New Love (11.5.12)

We laid the brick of the foundation in our hearts those last weeks of October. The walls of friendship fortified the integrity of our bond, and gave us a container for our breath to mingle and swirl in between each others lips. The taste of you was far better than anything else I’d ever known.

The trickling in of your words and gestures lulls me into a trance, one that I am delighted to be in. Pressed up underneath you, being warmed by the wrapping blanket that you are…moves me into a high dreamlike state. The line is blurred between fantasy and reality, and I am a happy and jovial line walker. This state teaches me about the rest of my life and the space in which I want to live it. Your company is a blessing, one that I am so fortunate to be receiving. Your heart is a great gift you’ve given me, and I will do my part in holding in close and dear. Your love moves me into blissful ecstasy, knowing this pure clear childlike and innocent love is captivating, and exhilarating. This is what I have wanted to feel with another for as long as I can remember… And here it is, here you are. It’s fluid, it’s seamless. It’s beautiful, and radiant. Seeing us together makes sense. This makes sense.

“You make it easy to watch the world with love. You make it easy to let the past be done.”

“Never been here, how about you?”
You smile at my answer,
You’ve given me the chance,
To be held and understood.

You leave me laughing without crying,
There’s no use denying,
For many times I’ve tried,
Love has never felt as good.

Be it downtown or way up in the air,
When your heart’s pounding,
You know that I’m aware.

You make it easy to watch the world with love,
You make it easy to let the past be done,
You make it easy.

How’d you do it?
How’d you find me?
How did I find you?
How can this be true?
To be held and understood.

Keep it coming, no one’s running
The lesson I’m learning
‘Cause blessings are deserved
By the trust that always could

Be it downtown or way up in the air,
When your heart’s pounding,
You know that I’m aware.

You make it easy to watch the world with love,
You make it easy to let the past be done,
You make it easy.

You make it easy to watch the world with love,
You make it easy to let the past be done,
You make it easy.

[You Make it Easy//Air]

20121212-134222.jpg

Leave a Reply

