Matters of importance (August 30th, 2012)

“It doesn’t interest me what dogmas, meditations, or scriptures you know

I want to know if you know your own heart

It doesn’t interest me where you’ve been or where you’re from.

I want to know if you can just be here with me right now.

It doesn’t interest me what grief you relive day after day from a past that left you bitter and jaded.

I want to know if you can set that aside and see the beautiful gems in yourself that I see.

It doesn’t interest me who has done you wrong.

I want to know to what extent you’ll do what your heart tells you is right.

It doesn’t interest me if you’ve got a fancy new car or the latest gadget.

I want to know if you invest yourself in something worthwhile.

It doesn’t interest me how detached you’ve trained yourself to be.

I want to know if you can fling yourself head first into passionate exuberance and utter joy.

It doesn’t interest me how many times you’ve fallen.

I want to know how many you’ve gotten back up.”

Hanna

0 thoughts on “Matters of importance (August 30th, 2012)

Leave a Reply

